ECKART 2017 Award-winners

The BMW Group and Eckart Witzigmann welcomed 150 guests of international high-end gastronomy (more than 80 Michelin stars combined) on 21 September 2017 to the Palace of Versailles.

The two partners presented the international Eckart Witzigmann Award (ECKART) for outstanding services to the culinary arts, nutrition and responsible use of resources together for the sixth consecutive year. For the first time, the ECKART was endowed with €50,000 of prize money for each category, to reflect the prestige and importance of the award among top international culinary prizes.

ECKART 2017 for “Art of Cookery”: Alain Ducasse
ECKART 2017 for “Innovation”: María Marte and Luisa Orlando
ECKART 2017 for “Art of Living”: Michel Guérard
ECKART 2017 for “Creative Responsibility”: Tiffany Persons