Interview with Alex Atala: Good cooking also includes the word NO.

Munich. 8. August 2014. Last year, the WITZIGMANN ACADEMY presented its ECKART 2013 for Creative Responsibility and Enjoyment to Brazilian star chef Alex Atala. The prize is endowed with 10,000 euros by the BMW Group. In May we met up with Alex Atala in Sao Paulo and talked to him about his approach to cooking and his social commitment. We also wanted to hear what he had done with his prize money.

PDF Download

Food is the new Facebook. Symposium in Munich hosted by the Witzigmann Academy in partnership with the BMW Group

Munich. 8. August 2014. The Witzigmann Academy symposium “Good, healthy, responsible cuisine of tomorrow – realistic goal or illusion?” was held at BMW Welt in July. Eckart Witzigmann and Dr Friedrich Eichiner, Member of the BMW AG Board of Management, Finance, and patron of the partnership with Witzigmann, had invited chefs, researchers and entrepreneurs from the field of gastronomy to discuss the future of food.

PDF Download

Eckart Witzigmann appoints jury for the ECKART 2014

Munich. The ECKART has become a firm fixture among culinary awards and is one of few honours whose impact extends beyond the industry itself. Eckart Witzigmann has appointed the following persons to the jury that will award the eponymous ECKART 2014:

Alex Atala,
winner of the ECKART 2013 for Creative Responsibility and Enjoyment, Sao Paulo

Dr. Friedrich Eichiner,
Member of the BMW AG Board of Management, Finance, Munich

Fritz Eichbauer,
businessman, founder and owner of Tantris restaurant, Munich

Otto Geisel,
Witzigmann Academy, initiator of the award, Munich

PDF Download

BMW Group marks its third year with ECKART +++ Presentation of the ECKART 2014 at the BMW Museum +++ Consolidation of know-how transfer in 2014

Munich. The BMW Group and the International Eckart Witzigmann Prize are pursuing their joint venture for the third consecutive year. October will see the presentation of the ECKART 2014 in the three categories Art of Cookery, Innovation and Culture of Living. In addition, the award for Creative Responsibility and Enjoyment – launched last year – will be presented for the second time.

PDF Download

Interview mit Alex Atala: Zu einer guten Küche gehört auch das Wort NEIN.

München. 8. August 2014. Im vergangenen Jahr erhielt der brasilianische Starkoch Alex Atala den ECKART 2013 für Kreative Verantwortung und Genuss der Witzigmann Academy. Der Preis ist von der BMW Group mit 10.000 Euro dotiert. Im Mai haben wir Alex Atala in Sao Paulo getroffen und mit ihm über seine Kochkunst und sein soziales Engagement gesprochen. Wir haben ihn auch gefragt, was er mit dem Preisgeld gemacht hat.

PDF zum Download

Food ist das neue Facebook. Symposium der Witzigmann Academy in Partnerschaft mit der BMW Group in München

München. 8. August 2014. Im Juli fand in der BMW Welt das Symposium der Witzigmann Academy „Gute, gesunde, verantwortungsbewusste Küche von morgen – Ziel oder Trugbild?“ statt. Eckart Witzigmann und Dr. Friedrich Eichiner, Mitglied des Vorstands der BMW AG, Finanzen, und Schirmherr der Partnerschaft mit Eckart Witzigmann, hatten Köche, Wissenschaftler und Unternehmer aus dem Gastronomiebereich dazu eingeladen, über die Küche der Zukunft zu diskutieren.

PDF zum Download

Eckart Witzigmann beruft Jury für den ECKART 2014

München. 16. Juli 2014. Der ECKART ist inzwischen eine feste Größe unter den Kochpreisen und einer der wenigen Auszeichnungen, die über die Branche hinaus wirken. In die Jury zur Verleihung des ECKART 2014 hat der Namensgeber Eckart Witzigmann berufen:

Alex Atala,
Preisträger des ECKART 2013 für Kreative Verantwortung und Genuss, Sao Paulo

Dr. Friedrich Eichiner,
Mitglied des Vorstands der BMW AG, Finanzen, München

Fritz Eichbauer,
Unternehmer, Gründer und Inhaber des Restaurant Tantris, München

Otto Geisel,
Witzigmann Academy, Initiator des Preises, München

PDF zum Download

BMW Group geht mit ECKART ins dritte Jahr +++Verleihung des ECKART 2014 im BMW Museum+++Vertiefung des Know-how-Transfers in 2014

München. 3. Juli 2014. Die BMW Group und der Internationale Eckart Witzigmann Preis setzen ihr gemeinsames Engagement im dritten Jahr fort. Im Oktober erfolgt die Verleihung des ECKART 2014 in den Kategorien „Große Kochkunst“, „Innovation“ und „Lebenskultur“. Außerdem wird wieder der im vergangenen Jahr ins Leben gerufene Förderpreis für „Kreative Verantwortung und Genuss“ vergeben. Die Verleihung und das anschließende Gala-Diner finden im BMW Museum statt.

PDF zum Download