The Int. Eckart Witzigmann Prize ECKART has been awarded since 2004 for outstanding achievements in gastronomy and beyond. Healthy nutrition, sustainable culinary practices and responsible use of resources are among the goals of the ECKART Academy and its partners.

In order to further pursue this goal, symposia will be held in the course of the ECKART since 2019, which will comprehensively illuminate current topics.

In 2021, this symposium will take place digitally for the first time and will discuss “What does sustainability taste like?” with numerous guests from theory and practice.

Previous award winners include Massimo Bottura, Dominique Crenn, Ferran Adrià, Alain Ducasse, Joël Robuchon, Alex Atala, HRH Charles Prince of Wales, Elena Arzak, Anne-Sophie Pic, Marc Haeberlin, Harald Wohlfahrt, Andreas Caminada, Heinz Reitbauer family, Mick Hucknall, Tiffany Persons, María Marte, Günter Grass, Dieter Kosslick, Daniel Boulud, Jon Rose and many others.